The Black Cotehardie- Finished!

I got the black cotehardie done by the grace of God, and a friend who was willing to hem the last 1.5 feet of it while I set up someone’s vigil.  Overall, I am happy with it (especially the body fit).  The only real mistake I see to it is that in trimming the hem to even it, I forgot the fact that hips add more vertical lift from front and rear protrudence.  So the side gores feel kinda short.  I do, however, have some long strips of velvet left, and I may add some around the bottom to lengthen it and then re-hem.

Overall, though, I am happy with it.  I think it will look good with the over gowns I have planned for it soon.

10968519_10102921598959157_797152294763241553_n

Leave a Reply

